Laughter Yoga Has Improved my Eyesight! Thought Provoking, Useful and/or Inspirational Discoveries June 25, 2011

Hello friends. I hope some of these thoughts are all 3 of the above.

1) Laughter Yoga Has Improved my Eyesight!

It happened spontaneously for me a few weeks ago, after two and a half years of Laughter Yoga practice.

I had bought a magnifying lens for reading the fine print on supplement bottles and for reading in bed at night.

At work one day, I realized I needed to print out the lens and just got, I don’t know, kind of disgusted and without thinking, relaxed my eyes.

Print that was so small I could not tell how many characters there were, all of sudden came into clear focus. Holy cow!

I have been able to continue releasing those eye muscles and no longer need the lens for most things. I can read in bed without the lens.

Further, when I relax the eye muscles, my face turns into a smile and I get a warm glow in the belly.

I also find that relaxing the eyes is a great help in neutralizing “negative” emotions.

So, the phrase “Laughter is the best medicine” has proven true for me.

As you may imagine, this has deepened my commitment to continue my laughing practice. I am close to daily and 10-15 minutes as a minimum.

2) My Conscious Mind is Lost and Can’t Control Anything.

Dr. Ihaleakala Hew Len, the Ho’Oponopono guy, puts it this way. There are 50 million bits of information coming at us every second. The conscious mind can process about 50 bits per second.

So it does not stand a chance. So what to do?

Develop my ability to listen to my intuition. Intuition is our connection to the Divine. Go with it.

3) Balancing Supplements

Too much of some and not enough of others can actually create a shortage of some nutrients in the body.

Thanks to Ken Peters for his book “Health Secrets for the 21st Century.” I have revised my supplement protocol. The addition of Beta Carotene may actually have helped the eyes as well. Ken drew my attention to the Vitamin A deficiency in modern society. Details of what I am doing for those interested are contained in the “30 Point Action Plan” for Fukushima. You can scroll down to the “Solutions” section:  http://joyenergyandhealth.com/solutions-fukushima-catastrophe/

4) Focus is Essential Duh! For me, it means dropping some stuff on my “To do” list. Hard for a perfectionist type like me.

5) Spring Cleaning Creates Space for the Future.

Boxes of “stuff” has been thrown out or taken to the Charity shop. What a feeling of lightness, of a weight being lifted. So great in fact, that I plan another round of fall cleaning this year!

6) Paradox: Intention Creates Tension, yet Intention Can Move us in the Intended Direction.

I am guessing the challenge is to find a middle way.

Example, many years ago, I put out the intention that I wanted more and more to live in bliss. And it has happened! With Laughter Yoga, I am spending an increasing amount of time in a blissful state.

A few weeks ago, I had a relapse for about 2 hours and felt miserable and in pain. When I worked my way out of it, I realized that was the state I was in most of the time, prior to Laughter Yoga. Again, more impetus to deepen my commitment to the Laughter Yoga and/or spiritual path.

7) Ho’Oponopono Works to Release Stress.

Over 3 years, Dr. Len healed 28 patients at a Hawaiian facility for the criminally insane. 28 of the 30 there got released. All Dr. Len did was take out each patient file, one at a time, and say the incantation: “I’m sorry. Please forgive me. Thank you. I love you.”

I have started to do it and every time, feel a gentle release of tension. Wonderful.

8) Writing the “108 Tips for More Joy, Energy and Health” manual is leading me to learn so much.

Currently, I am working on a series of tips on teeth and oral care. Wow, what exciting discoveries.

If you are receiving the Tips, you are in for some powerful health support when you get to the teeth section. If you have not yet subscribed, here is how to do it:

Just go to http://joyenergyandhealth.com/ , grab the free video and the Tips will appear in your inbox weekly.

I will be selling the manual, probably for $47, when it is complete. While I am writing it, you can have a chapter free every week. Go here now: http://joyenergyandhealth.com/

All for now, wishing you a joy filled summer.

Love, leaps and laughter,

Matti
P.S. Be sure to check out the EFT write up on my site as well:
Resolve Pain, Trauma and Addictions with the Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT) http://joyenergyandhealth.com/resolve-pain-trauma-addictions-emotional-freedom-technique-eft-june-23-2011/
P.P.S. See you on Facebook. Facebook name: Matti Anttila

About Victoria Laughter Yoga Club

Victoria Laughter Yoga Club is affiliated with Dr. Madan Kataria's School of Laughter Yoga. We laugh: Just ‘cause: ☺It feels good ☺Fights cancer* ☺Conquers stress ☺Improves circulation ☺Smooths out wrinkles ☺Is efficient exercise** ☺Slows the aging process ☺Boosts immunity(fight colds) ☺Oxygen to brain=clear thinking * Dr. Otto Warburg, President, Institute of Cell Physiology, Nobel Prize Winner (twice) says: “Deep breathing techniques increase oxygen to the cells and are the most important factors in living a disease-free and energetic life. When cells get enough oxygen, cancer will not and cannot occur.” (My bolding) **Dr. W. Fry states that 10 minutes of hearty laughter is equal to 30 minutes or rowing or jogging.(Journal of General Psychology, 1938) Laughter Yoga goes beyond just laughter. Founder Dr. Madan Kataria has developed techniques to stimulate childlike playfulness, to adjust the aerobic and stretching component, and to promote emotional flow and release. Laughter Yoga can improve your physical health, release negative thoughts and emotions and get in touch with your spiritual nature. It helps us to develop an attitude of forgiveness, generosity, compassion and helpfulness while actively seeking the happiness of others. Combined, these principles can provide a powerful life-changing experience that we call the inner spirit of laughter. Laughter Yoga Clubs are non-political, non-religious, non-profit. There are a number of clubs in the Victoria area. Email for more info and current schedule:
This entry was posted in Laughter Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

